PIC-a-DIY · PICaDIY

The notebook-DIY Locket

I had this little treasure that my mom gifted to me on my 18th birthday, it was one of those miniature books. It was on my showcase for the longest time, until I decided to make this locket and now I can wear it around town.

2

//pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/js/adsbygoogle.js //

So here’s what I used:

1

Craft Supplies and tools:

Wire

Chain

Mini Book

Scissors/ Pliers

How to:

1448272428949

I inserted the wire in the gap between the pages and hard cover, and wrapped the other end from the outside. I wrapped this end around the first end. Using the first end, I made a loop using pliers (scissors would also work). Then I wrapped it and cut the extra wire.

BeFunky Collage

And the locket is ready to be shown off!

20151125_162932

Books are uniquely portable magic!

20151125_162925

Leave a comment